At The Zoo

“It’s a light and tumble journey from the east side to the park, just a fine and fancy ramble to the zoo”  or so wrote Paul Simon, a quintessential New Yorker, about the Central Park Zoo. I am reminded of that tune this morning on the eve of the TCS NYC marathon because I am headed back to the expo- and trust me it is a zoo.

I had purchased tickets for the grandstand on Sunday but in the tumult of the expo yesterday I was not really thinking about that, and there were no obvious “pick up grandstand tix here” signs to jog my memory. And I think in the back of my mind I had assumed they would have included everything I was entitled to in my packet. Sadly that was not the case so here I am on metro north going back in.
One highlight of the train trip is crossing over the bridge from the Bronx to Manhattan which I am about to do and realizing that when I do that on foot tomorrow I will only be 5 or so miles from the finish, just a fine and fancy ramble to the zoo (plus a little more)

Good luck all

Leave a Reply

